Peruvian Amazon Governors pledge to move the region towards sustainable development

Governors from 6 Peruvian states- Amazonas, Huanuco, Loreto, Madre de Dios, Ucayali & San Martin have signed the Guadalajara Declaration to reduce deforestation in the Peruvian Amazon and promote a low-carbon economy through a Production-Protection approach.

Read the declaration in English